Month of Gratitude: days two and three

Coffee and Bagels

Coffee: Basically I don’t know how people who don’t drink it do it. I love it. I have loved the smell long before I loved the taste. The smell of brewing coffee always reminded me of my Grandma and Papa and Aunt Gretchen as there was ALWAYS a pot on at their house. When I first moved out on my own, I didn’t really drink coffee, but would often brew it to smell it and feel the comfort. I go to bed thinking about my morning coffee. Drug you say? Fine by me. 😉

Bagels: I don’t eat them that often, but this is the season of delicious flavors. Pumpkin at Einsteins. (I also really love the Pumpkin Cream Cheese from Trader Joes.) I actually brought Panera bagels on the plane home with me last night since there is no Panera in AZ. They didn’t have their Gingerbread ones yet (November 15th, fyi) so I got Cherry Vanilla and Cinnamon Crunch. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

