7 days of fall baking: day four

Tonight, Halloween Eve, we are carving our pumpkin, roasting pumpkin seeds and I made:
Pumpkin Bread.

This recipe had great reviews. I didn’t make any major additions for this first time around. I upped the spices a bit, and added in a smidge of allspice as well. For the oil, I didn’t have vegetable oil (soybean) so I did grapeseed and coconut.

It would be good with walnuts on top for sure.

It’s pretty easy to make. My pans were a bit smaller than the 7×3 it called for, and it made 5 small loaves. I’ll make bigger ones next time….less pans to clean.

I had to get a can opener out the of the camping supplies in the garage to get my pumpkin open since my can opener stopped working. That was the biggest pain….other than that, easy, delicious pumpkin bread!

Leave a Reply

