7 days of Fall baking: day three

Day Three: Pumpkin Gingerbread Bars

I made these Tuesday night, and they are scrumptious! Max walked out while they were baking and said, “ohhhhh, I smell that GOODNESS!” This morning, I was getting ready for work and he came in and I asked him what he was having for breakfast and he said, “not THOSE BARS, like I wanted!”

I will adjust the pan size next time. It called for a 10×15, which I don’t have, so I used a regular 13×9 Pyrex and it had to bake much longer to get the middle cooked through.

These are definitely in the category of pumpkin favorites now.

2 thoughts on “7 days of Fall baking: day three

  1. Yum!! Another recipe I want…I need to bake a treat for a co-worker’s birthday on Friday…maybe you can email the recipe tommorrow so I can try it out.
    Love this idea of fall baking….looking forward to the next one!

Leave a Reply

