Costco in August

Costco in August by julesdu
Costco in August, a photo by julesdu on Flickr.

114 degrees in Phoenix today. I know it’s August, so I’m not sure why I think it shouldn’t be so hot, but I’m ready for fall.

Fall is different living in the desert….not much in the way of fall leaves, only slightly cooler temps, the sun light shines differently and you don’t have to run your air day and night. Hard to imagine we will actually be able to open doors and windows in the coming months.

As always, I’m trying not to wish time away, but I will gladly welcome fall anytime, just not Christmas yet.

Leave a Reply

