Night-Night

Mirror by julesdu
Mirror, a photo by julesdu on Flickr.

Getting ready for bed most nights can be a battle. Max is cursed with the night owl gene Chris and I have. šŸ˜‰

Max once told me he would “prefer to stay up all night and then sleep all day”. Poor thing. He’ll need to grow up and be a work from home entrepreneur, make your own schedule, non-conformist kind of dude (so he can do that, otherwise he’ll suffer with dragging his tired butt out of bed every day like us).

I am trying harder to not rush him all the time. Giving more time for everything so we can just “do” and “be” instead of “hurry up!” It’s not easy, but I am constantly reminded of how quickly his childhood and life in general fly on by, and I want to appreciate each moment I have, helping him brush his teeth. I know soon enough, he won’t need my help.

Night Night! (I’ll promise to watch only one episode of Mad Men on Netflix tonight, and get to bed by 11:30!)

Leave a Reply

