The kid lives for things like mazes and dot to dots!

IMG_1223IMG_1225 

Tonight, I made rice krispy treats. Max still calls them "ice krispy treats". I love the words he still doesn't say right. I know it won't last much longer.

Like when he was 2 maybe, and it was Sharlie and the Shocckkk-o-lot Fac-ah-tor-y. I was finally just about to video him saying it, and he said it right.

Back to the "ice krispy treats." Max had already had one, and later he walks by me holding up a big hunk of another one. He told me he got it himself. I went in the kitchen and sure enough, saran wrap pulled back, bright orange plastic ikea knife is out and a very large section of the treats is gone. I had to giggle to myself. Mr. independent.

Max has a good portion of green eggs and ham memorized. It was more like he was reading it tonight, and Chris was following along. Very cute!

Leave a Reply

