pbs special

Some how tonight, I started watching this pbs special   http://www.pbs.org/pov/pov2008/criticalcondition/

Did you see it? It was all about the 47 million people in the US who don't have health care and the 80 million who are under insured. It was heart-wrenching. I already have a cold, so this tear jerker was NOT good timing!

I thought about years when I was younger I went without health insurance. I thought about the time after Chris was laid off work and we paid for our health insurance ourselves for a year. It was one of our largest bills at the time. We were newly married, and it was a strain, but at least we could. It makes me think of how I want Max to be aware of how important it is to maintain health insurance. And it reminded me there are only a few days left if you still need to register to vote.

Vote2008

Leave a Reply

