Gretchen

Today would have been my aunt Gretchen’s birthday.

I think of her everyday and still can’t get past that she isn’t here.

Gretchen was the kind of aunt everyone needs. Unconditionally supportive, fun, completely giving of herself and her time. Lived for her family. We were only 13 years apart, so she was always like having a cool older sister. I will be thinking of her all day. I know it sounds corrny and trite, but I know she’s around us. It’s just one of those things you can’t explain, but you just know. Max will ask about her out of the blue and it really gets me. He loves her and man did she love him.

Happy Birthday "Auntie Gecken"

Img_1916

Leave a Reply

